Ars Magica
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Berahthram's Letter of Introduction

Go down

Berahthram's Letter of Introduction Empty Berahthram's Letter of Introduction

Post by Admin Wed Jan 06, 2016 1:23 pm

Você recebe esta carta logo na primeira visita dos Redcaps ao covenant. Ela está claramente endereçada a você.

Lendo a carta, fica evidente que apenas a assinatura pertence ao redator, o texto da carta foi copiado por um escriba profissional. O pergaminho em que foi escrito é de boa qualidade, mas não excepcional. O selo não é familiar, e certamente não pertence a um membro da Ordem.

Quanto ao conteúdo: lhe parece bastante intrigante.

Berahthram von Worms wrote:Salvete, magi et maga

First, allow me to introduce myself: I am called Berahthram von Worms. I have long worked as a procurator, and have served many conventa of the Ordo Hermei in such capacity. I am a more than capable administrator, with great experience in handling the day to day business of conventa, its turb and consortes.

It is, thus, as procurator that I write to you: my current conventum no longer requires my services and so the concilium has released me from my duties. With its blessing, I have begun looking for new employment, one that may make proper use of my skills, such as they are.

Alas, given my considerable experience, another position as glorified turb captain is beneath me; I will not be satisfied with such a menial existence. With this in mind, read on, for I have a quite ambitious and quite promising offer to make to you, young magi and magae.